Five Senses … Tuesday

ImageThe last few days were some of my favorite days, ever. A group of six girls and I loaded a plane and left California behind for the vibrant red rocks of Utah. For four days, we unwound, hiked, did fitness classes, watched a cooking demo, took pictures, soaked, laughed, ate and did a teensy tiny bit of lounging. It was such an amazing and special trip, which I’ll be sharing throughout the week.

But for now, I wanted to pop in and do a quick Five Senses Tuesday, since I missed Monday. As always, feel free to play along in the comments or on your own blog. It’s more fun that way.

Five Senses … Tuesday

Tasting:
Radish sprouts — my new favorite salad topping from the salad bar I already miss. Quinoa, black bean and corn meatballs … good, but not as amazing as the Island Black Bean Stew made in the cooking demo. Cod and salmon. Birthday keylime pie, lime cheesecake, peach crumble.

Smelling:
Coffee every morning. That never gets old. Chlorine on wet bathing suits. The vegetables melding together in the pot, so strong and mouthwatering.

Hearing:
A warning to give my “souvenir” rocks back to the Earth, where they came (funny, but weird … more on that later). Touching words from the birthday girl.

Feeling:
So incredibly blessed for the women in my life, who continually inspire and amaze me. Exhaustion after a flight cancellation that kept some us in the airport for 12 hours. That dry Utah air in my lungs. My legs weakening on the last climb, to the “piano” in Snow Canyon. Recharged, energized, ready. A blue feather boa around my neck as celebrated “50.”

Seeing:
Snow-covered mountain tops in Salt Lake City, and red ridges in over St. George. Sandstone under my feet. Lots of smiles and happy faces.

Image

The fabulous ladies. About to set out on a Nordic walk.

Image

Jen shot this from her window seat on the plane. I just love it.

(I also want to thank Liz, who wrote such a sweet post here about my blog and how it inspired her to do her own version of Five Senses. I love it! Visit her thoughtful blog at Just Be. Love All. Live Life. It’s so very cool how the Internet brings things together.)

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five Senses … Tuesday

  1. What a special gift for you all, from you all and from Mother Earth.

  2. lydiaa5656 says:

    Awesome team, great picture, very much interesting.

  3. Amazing trip…amazing fotos…amazing ladies. Made me smile big time.

  4. liz says:

    i totally love how the internet brings people together! thanks for the mention! 🙂 gorgeous and inspiring photos, as always!

  5. Maggie says:

    Aww, it looks like you ladies had a blast hiking, hammocking and relaxing!

Leave a comment