Thoughts for a Tuesday

5-4^ Raiding my dad’s garden. 5-10
^ Kitschy dream catchers.5-9a
^ Almond latte.5-9
^ A morning in Midtown Sacramento with Maggie.5-85-6
^ Pie + TV debate. Go Merica.5-5
^ Mmm, homegrown breakfast.

Thoughts for a Tuesday

  • I deleted 46,000 photos from my MacBook today, and it feels so good. They were all stashed in iPhoto, even though I back them up weekly on an external hard drive (because I’m the worst tech faker, ever, and don’t like the Cloud or the idea that I have to pay for more storage and really just don’t feel like dealing with it).
  • You know that feeling when you can almost breathe? My dad is out of the hospital now; I managed to finish and turn in five freelance stories; and I’m sooo close to finishing up the website that’s launching on Friday for a local business. Now my mantras are: “No more side jobs for an indefinite amount of time” and “Let’s buy all the plane tickets now.”
  • Speaking of planes, I booked a flight for a long weekend in Long Beach, my college stomping grounds. I’m super excited and anxious to go, but worried my favorite jaunts are going to be all modernized.
  • I started watching “Playing House” while creating aforementioned website. Oh my gosh – how has it been on for two seasons and I’ve never heard of it?! It’s just the right amount of “me” that I’ve been craving in a binge-worthy show.
  • And, guys, can we just talk about garden tomatoes and my addiction? I literally had to ask a doctor this week if I was ruining my stomach lining with them. But nope, it’s all good (she did recommend sleep, though).

That’s all, folks. What’s going on our there in your worlds? xoxox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts for a Tuesday

  1. Tina Lewis says:

    You the most beautiful person. Stay the way GOD intended for you to be. You brighten my day.

Leave a Reply

