Five Senses Monday

1Tasting: Sunday morning coffee in the backyard; it’s starting to feel a little like summertime. Avocado sprinkled with pink salt on tiny toasts because I never stop craving it.  2
Feeling: All cozy, all the time … at least on Saturday when we inflated an air mattress in the living room and binge-watched “Orphan Black” until we couldn’t keep our eyes open anymore. But then, Sunday was productive, with a little work and planning and organizing at a coffeehouse.3 4 5

Smelling: All that grass, itchy and hot and gloriously summer.
Hearing: These words over and over again in my head. I keep finding this, and I read it to myself every time. Isn’t it good? Also, I listened to a Fleetwood Mac album on my way home tonight, and it was absolutely the best.
6 7Seeing: All of my siblings together in the same room for the first time since we were kids. My little brother came home for the first time in three years. A lot of our time was spent with my stepdad during his short bout in the hospital, but we still all enjoyed having everyone together.8

Thank you, friends, for always stopping by. Share with me, please, your five sense or happenings in life lately ….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Daan says:

    funny, i’ve been ‘away’ from your blog for a while, due to all sorts, and now i’m back and remember why i enjoyed taking a peek at your pics every now and then… your blog makes me feel kinda happy… 🙂 thanx!!

Leave a Reply

