Five Senses Monday


5-15-25-35-45-65-7
5-85-9

Good morning, friends. It seems that everyone everywhere is getting a little taste of springtime (maybe even summer) lately. I spent much of the weekend outside, soaking upΒ as much of this wintery sunshine as I could.

I wanted to bring back Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses. It’s always heartwarming to hear from readers who prefer these posts of reflection and little moments more than anything else. I like them too.

So here we go.

Five Senses Monday

Tasting: A roasted chicken sandwich on homemade onion-cauliflower “bread”. My mom made the bread for her Whole 30 clean-eating plan, and I made an amazing sandwich with roasted turkey, spinach-feta hummus from the farmers market and lotsa cheese. I also had a side of organic strawberries that were perfection.

Hearing: Raindrops splashing in the pool and thumping on my succulents.

Feeling: So much sunshine the day after the rain. I took a drive on country roads to visit my dad. We sat outside in the sun, and it was like medicine.

Seeing: Lots of family lately. It’s been nice and comforting.

Smelling: Coffee. Always coffee. I’ve been off of caffeine for a while now, and I miss Starbucks. I hate that I just said I miss Starbucks.

Play along if you feel like it. I’m looking forward to writing down my little moments throughout the week so I can share, share, share.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Dee says:

    I just love your blog. I’m glad you’re back! Love the look of that sandwich and I looked up the recipe. Thank you for sharing yourself with the rest of us out here. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

