Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday, friends. I hope you had a lovely weekend. Mine was full of birthday celebrations, a wedding shoot with Jen, shopping, doing some running and yoga and catching up on sleep. What did you do?

Well, now it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the senses. I love when you play along, so share in the comments or on your own blog.

Tasting:
A Thanksgiving feast in August. We celebrated a friends’ birthday with a beer-can turkey and all the fixings. It was fun and tasty.

Feeling:
Fluorescent frosting between my fingers as I spent three days making and decorating a crazy cake.

Hearing:
My niece and nephew singing in the backseat.

Smelling:
That intense heated aroma of the yoga studio. It kind of let’s you know where you are and what you’re there to do.

Seeing:
The marriage between high school sweethearts, who have been together for 10 years, and are still insanely in love with each other.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. littlefashionistas says:

    I really LOVE your blog, so I have nominated to the Liebster Blog Award!!! Visit my blog to know more …

Leave a Reply

