Treasure hunting at Alameda Antique Faire

It’s been a little while since I’ve gotten a fix of some of that good ol’ treasure hunting. The digging, the surprises, that gasp you can feel coming on when you spot something nothing short of amazing — Iove it.

This, my friends, is the Alameda Antique Faire. It’s the biggest antique show in Northern California, and it is held once a month on the first Sunday of the month. I went with my treasure-loving partner Cindy. I don’t think we have ever been so overwhelmed with booths; we couldn’t even make it around to the 800 vendors. It was that good.

But what we did see, we loved. So, here is a look at this antique heaven that is nestled on some sort of Navy base between the sea and San Francisco.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Treasure hunting at Alameda Antique Faire

  1. Once again your gifted eye caught the magic of the day…beautiful photos!

  2. F. says:

    Beautiful photos. I went antique shopping when I lived in Mississippi, but I never found anything good. I just didn’t have the eye for it. It was such a strange concept to me, coming from Kuwait where everything old is just chucked out 😦

  3. the unleashed deb says:

    You really captured the culture. Lovely!

  4. citychickcountrylife says:

    So jealous! I would loveee to get to go shopping somewhere like that!!

  5. zoevleach says:

    Your photos are always so amazing, love every post!

  6. Fantastic captures, as usual! Question is: “What did you buy?!” 🙂

  7. Katherine says:

    I love the quality of these pictures! Treasure hunting is one of my favorite things to do!

Leave a Reply

