A walk on the beach

It’s that soft ocean breeze that I miss most when I’m at home in the valley. After a week of coastal camping, I returned home with a slight bit of nostalgic sadness that has had me craving more of the comfort that comes with that subtle breeze. I felt like I was back on the ocean as I drove threw my city with the car windows rolled down, and when the Delta breeze sailed through my backyard as I watered plants sunset. It reminded me of all those laugh and conversation-ladden walks on the beach. Of finding a single dime-size sand dollar. Of those cools waves that crept up on the heels of your feet as you were lost in your camera’s viewfinder.

I do miss those sandy walks. But I’m thankful the summer is still here, and those waves are only a drive away.

Here are a few photos of one of our walks on the beach.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A walk on the beach

  1. Cindy says:

    Gorgeous photos…so perfect! Also loved your post on the grilled grub….wanna try the tofu and pineapple, looks yummy!

  2. Maggie says:

    I love that pic of Jasmine and Sara so much. They both look like they had an amazing time.
    Oh, and is it time to go back yet?

Leave a Reply

