Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday, friends. Are you enjoying summertime, with its sun-kissed skin, ripe garden jems and foggy swim goggles? I hope so.

Here are a few photos from the last couple of days. Most of my time has been spent underwater, making vacation plans with family and getting lost in vineyards during long morning walk-jogs. It’s been nice.

Here it is, Five Senses Monday: where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your own blog. Happy sunning.

Seeing:
The strong face of a beautiful, giant white owl as it flew over me from the trees as the sun was beginning to set.

Feeling:
Anxious for vacation. Dear Week on the Beach: I really will love you like I think I will. XO, sand-dweller Lauren.

Hearing:
That owl’s powerful flapping wings.

Tasting:
Fruits β€” watermelon, peaches, mango, pineapple β€” all cooked on the grill.

Smelling:
Pungent homegrown red onion in each and every one of my salads. I love you, summer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. Wow. LOVE these shots. The aqua hues are so summery and peaceful. Love that doggie too!

  2. Olivia Slama says:

    I love this post. So summery! I wanted to let you know, I nominated your blog for the “One Lovely Blog” Award πŸ™‚ You can check it out on my page at http://oliviarslama.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/lovely/
    Keep blogging! πŸ™‚
    Olivia Slama

Leave a Reply

