Yarnbombed!

Sometimes my town surprises me with the things I least expect. Like, who would expect the public library to yarnbomb themselves? Right? The library recently did the guerilla knitting to gain attention, and I think it worked — at least until a few days of steady rain hit. I know it’s popular in the “cool-kid” cities, like Portland and Austin, but I have to say, I was pretty impressed to see it so close to home. My grandma is constantly giving me the very ends of her yarn balls … now, I may just have an idea of what to do with them. Watch out, local lampposts. I’m coming after you, bike rack.

Have a great weekend? What do you have planned?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarnbombed!

  1. this is so great! (talking to self: “when life slows down”, please please remember to tweet this or forward it or something encouraging like that!)

    I love your blog…keep up the great work!

  2. Reblogged this on Attendance Please and commented:
    this is great!

Leave a Reply

