Five Senses Monday

Mango. I’ve been on a mango kick. It has a refreshing spiciness.

Rocking the glasses for a night of “Titanic 3-D.” I kept gasping as if I hadn’t seen the movie at least 14 times. “Maybe they changed the ending and the ship doesn’t sink this time,” I might have said. A hodge-podge dinner one night: Pasta with tomatoes, basil and olive oil. Garlic Naan. Salad. Kiwi and, you guessed it, mango.Cuddles.

“The single most revolutionary thing you can do is recognize that you are enough”
 – Carlos Andrés Gómez
(I like this a lot. Found here.)
I hope you had a lovely weekend. Here is Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the weekend through the five senses. Play along!
Tasting:
Mom’s homemade chicken vegetable soup.
Smelling:
All that basil.

Hearing:
My friend’s belly laughter as we gave into our stalker tendencies.

Feeling:
Refreshed and reminded.

Seeing:
Jack and Rose; I love that movie more than I remembered.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Maggie says:

    I’m so glad I got to share my anniversary of Titanic experience with you! Also, that dinner was delicious, and I can’t wait until this summer when your garden is in bloom and I can come hang out in your kitchen while you cook. It’s gonna be great!

Leave a Reply

