Five Senses Monday | Words

Happy Monday friends. Did you enjoy your weekend? It felt nice and long, don’t you think? It was full of friends and family and quiet time. What did you do?

Today, I thought I’d share a little look into my world, particularly the words in my bedroom that I see over and over or that I look to when I need encouragement, to smile or inspiration of some form.

Earlier, I stopped to read the fortune on a bulletin board that I really needed: “A man can fail many times, but he isn’t a failure until he gives up.” Those are probably some of my favorite words ever. Very redemptive, I feel. And good for a Monday, eh?

So here is a look at the words on my walls, bulletin boards and on the pages of books I open to often.

Don’t forget to scroll down for Five Senses Monday. Thank you for reading and have a great week!

And now it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your own blog β€” and link us over!

Hearing:
What and who else can I mention in this category today than the voice of Whitney Houston? I do have a heavy heart over the loss of one of the great female icons of my childhood. I may have to download “The Bodyguard” soundtrack because I burned out the tape memorizing every word when I was a little girl.

Tasting:
Cider. It’s really the only kind of beer I can finish.

Feeling:
Cold feet. Literally. Why don’t I own slippers?

Smelling:
A mingling of cuisines β€” Vietnamese to Mexican β€” at the Stockton flea market.

Seeing:
My niece and nephew lurking in alleyways and creeping on people when I took them Downtown with cameras in their hands. They made me a proud auntie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Five Senses Monday | Words

  1. LKD says:

    I love your collection! And I’m a cider girl, too! Have a wonderful week.

    Lorna

  2. Cynthia says:

    A very inspiring post. I especially like “photograph your feet.” πŸ˜‰

  3. Axel Pliopas says:

    it really made my day better πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

