Five Senses Tuesday

So sometimes you write a blog post on Monday and forget to click “publish.” I did, in fact, write a Five Senses Monday on Monday, though I never sent it to the interwebs. Ah well, here we go.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend, and are all recovered from Super Bowl.

Here is Five Senses Tuesday, where I reflect on the past few days through the five senses. I’d love for you to play along in the comments or on your own blog.

Smelling:
Chamomile and black licorice teas.

Feeling:
Not quite myself. A cold will do that to you.

Hearing:
Motorcycles roaring on Main Street in Locke. I was tired of sitting at home on the couch and sought a few hours of fresh air on the river.

Tasting:
Lasagna from Angelina’s, one of the oldest Italian restaurants in Stockton.

Seeing:
More TV than I’ve seen in a long time. I guess that’s the only perk of being sick. And I’m ready to confess, so much of that has including watching “Dog:  The Bounty Hunter.” I’m kind of in love with that family.

Here are a few snippets from life lately.
I dream of comfy porches.Tibetan prayer flags on a balcony.We still try to find time to take our afternoon photo walks.Sometimes a train gets in your turn lane. Going the wrong way.Cafe and pan dulce (Mexican sweet bread). It’s pretty, but not my favorite.I made cupcakes for a friend’s birthday.And homemade mac and cheese for a chili cookoff at work. Jen and I had a coffee break.
The market. Just because.And then I was officially rundown with a cold. I went home early Friday and cuddled up on the couch for nine hours with tissue, the remote, a new magazine, Gatorade and my favorite blanket.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

