Five Senses Monday | Snippets of Life

Happy Monday, friends! I hope you all had a lovely weekend filled with loved ones, good eats and relaxation. It was one of those weekends where I did a lot, but nothing at all. It’s nice sometimes, ya know?

What did you do?

No I’ll dive into Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the senses. Play along in the comments! I’ll also share some snippets of life lately, too.

Thanks for reading.

Tasting:
Rosemary chicken with red potatoes. Garlic bread and a grilled cheese. Guacamole and chips. Coffee and chai tea. It’s been a week of flavors, I suppose.

Feeling:
Pretty relaxed after a low-key weekend of coffeehouses, couches and bad TV. Flip-flops three days in a row (hello springtime in January).

Hearing:
Laughter as we watched episodes of “Portlandia” and the end of “Crazy Stupid Love.”

Smelling:
Yummy smelling sheets.

Seeing:
A package arrive with issues of L’Official Paris featuring a few of my Salvation Mountain photos.

A nice surprise from Paris.Sara soaks up the sunlight.I read through magazines and Post Secret at a bookstore cafe. I always get a little bit sad reading the confessions in Post Secret.I tried to get some reading done at the coffee shop, but the people-watching was too intense.Maggie had me over for dinner when she tried a new recipe, rosemary chicken with red potatoes. yum.I made my own version of Chipotle’s burrito bowl: Chopped romaine, chicken and roasted bell peppers/onion, black beans and corn, pico de gallo, cheddar cheese, avocado and a dab of sour cream. Lemons and chunky guacamole.This is what happens when there are three people and one wants mimosas, one wants grilled cheese and the other wants garlic bread. Sometimes my friends and I go out to eat and instead of talking, we just take iPhone pics of everything on our table. And sometimes people stare. And then I write notes like this one. Maggie and I tried a new Irish pub in Stockton, the Abbey. We shared the chicken sandwich and had beer and rootbeer. See, sometimes our little city can be cool.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday | Snippets of Life

  1. Hmmm, lets see…
    Tasting: P.F. Chang’s legendary chicken lettuce wraps and Chicken with Black Bean Sauce.
    Feeling: Relaxed after a great date night and time with family.
    Hearing: Nearly 24/7 now, audiobooks via ipod. Currently the Www. Series’ Wake. I highly recommend.
    Smelling: Refridgerator Muffins of the Bran variety.
    Seeing: A new Shutterfly book of my recent faux projects that came in the mail- books are great.

    Love the photos & recount of the weekend. It made me smile.

  2. Gila Cohen says:

    Wow, that burrito looks seriously good! I love your posts, they always give me something to smile about. Visually beautiful and inspiring ( on more fronts than just my dinner plans!!). Thank you.

Leave a Reply

