Tastes of Thailand

I’ve never worked in a restaurant. I don’t have horror stories and battle scars of bad waitressing days. I did, however, used to daydream about owning a coffeehouse (um, I may still have that dream).

But other than that, the only insight I have into that world is through writing about restaurants, which is how Maggie and I made it to Busaba Thai on the river.

Usually I write the stories while photographers Jen and Dan shoot the food. This day, though, was particularly crazy and we didn’t have any photographers who were able to slip away for lunch. So Maggie and I went, her as the new restaurant writer and me as the photographer. It’s nice to change it up, to know I can just have fun taking pictures and not worrying about asking all of the right questions and scribbling everything down.

We really enjoyed Busaba. Chef Busaba Voraritskul learned to make Thai food from the family that has been cooking for Thailand’s royal family for generations.

Here is a little at their little restaurant and island bar with lots of flavor. You can read Maggie’s story here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

