Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday, friends. It was a productive weekend after a not-feeling-too-great week. I made about 40 chocolate mustaches for our Relay for Life bake sale, did some painting, some art and even got a lesson in lip gloss and candle-making from my friend Andrea. That was after I spent a day shoppping and watching old episodes of “American Pickers.”

Now it’s time for Five Senses, where I reflect on the weekend through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your own blog.

Tasting:
Cilantro lime rice (homemade Chipotle style) to go with the enchilada casserole (college roommate flashback). Peppermint candy cane kisses I mixed into the ‘staches. Grilled cheese and tomato soup during a craft work night.

Hearing:
The Bronco’s game in the background. Two puppies getting their rowdy on.

Seeing:
Tons of cute and vintage things at a boutique that was cute, cute, cute. Thick fog.

Feeling:
Like that thick fog is my head. Like it shouldn’t be Monday already.

Smelling:
Yumminess as I held friends’ homemade soaps. Turkey roasting in the oven. Pumpkin coffee in the morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. Steve says:

    It’s a treat to read your ‘Five Senses’ reviews. Often makes me rethink my past weekend to relive those sensations I experienced. Cheers!

  2. Impower You says:

    I LOVE the mustache pop. That is awesome.

Leave a Reply

