Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday, everyone. I hope you had a great week. Can you believe Christmas will be here so soon? I didn’t get much shopping done … but I did spend a little time in the kitchen and doing some winter cleaning. What did you do?

It looks like it’s going to be a busy week — new puppy, class project due, baby might arrive and I’m pseudo-house-sitting for a friend who’s in Uganda. There’s lots to look forward to, too: Uganda pictures, a weekend visiting family near Monterey and making/buying Christmas gifts. It’s a fun kind of busy, I’d say.

It’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your blog, too.

Have a great week!

Hearing:
The thuds and screeching and barks of our 5-year-old, 6-month-old and new 9-week-old dogs running around together.

Tasting:
Taco Tuesday with Maggie. We’re going to start having weekly dinners. It’s a goal. Plus, homemade tacos are one of my favorite dishes, ever.

Smelling:
Caramel coming to gooey consistency as my sister made espresso caramel bars topped with pink Himalayan sea salt.

Feeling:
The warmth of mom’s split pea soup. Frustrated and a little stressed over choosing 10 “perfect” prints from the darkroom to mount for my final photo project. Anxious for my new niece to arrive any day now. Like curling up with a movie and blankets — any movie suggestions?

Seeing:
A brighter bedroom after I removed the dark red Persian rug that I haven’t been feeling for the past few months. The movie, “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest” … we finally watched the entire series, though I’m not sure I want to read the books.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Maggie says:

    Weekly dinners is a must! I will plan something for next week!

Leave a Reply

