Hello, December

It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas — the mornings require a heavy coat, the fireplace is always burning, the house smells like Christmas berries and every warm drink has a hint of sweet peppermint. But nothing makes you  embrace the Christmas season like decorating the Christmas tree.

This year, I helped a friend decorate her Christmas tree with her family’s ornaments and the sweetest vintage ornaments we found on a recent treasure hunt. It was special for me because my family lost a lot of cherished ornaments last year, and I didn’t realize how much it upset me until this Christmas season sprung itself upon us.

So, even though it’s not my own tree, I’m in love with this tree and the pieces that make it so beautiful and vintage and lovely. Thank you, friend, for letting me be part of this.




This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, December

  1. I like the dove. Seems to fit in better than painted tomatoes.

  2. Steve says:

    The vintage ornaments take me back to my childhood, and decorating our tree at Christmas time. Thanks for sharing these images!!

  3. anonymously says:

    Great Christmas spirit! The photos are adorable and just scream of good memories.

  4. Maggie says:

    Decorating with friends is just as fun as decorating with family. It was so fun hanging out with Patrick and Paul and learning about all their different holiday traditions and the story behind all of their ornaments.

Leave a Reply

