Five Senses Monday

I love weekends. It’s hard to let them go after you have a really good one, ya know? I’ve been going non-stop this weekend, starting with a lil Johnny Depp Friday night, vintage-Christmas-ornament-hunting (and scoring) with C Saturday and antiquing with grandma and Maggie Sunday. Too much fun.

And now it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your own blog.

Hearing:
Christmas songs playing on a street of antiques in Downtown Jackson. My grandma’s stories from youth. A puppy entertained with a squeaky toy.

Feeling:
Excited to see my grandma and grandpa. Cold air on a Saturday night when C and I went neon-light hunting with Emma for her photo assignment; also a little creeped out in the dark areas we decided to go. Soft, soft fur — until I got weird out that it was probably real (in a vintage shop). So tired so early (could I still be slightly jet-lagged? I don’t know).

Seeing:
Johnny Depp in the Rum Diaries with Maggie. Boxes of perfectly pastel pink and seafoam green vintage Christmas ornaments on a garage sale table (that C swiped … score). Family photos and so much of my mom in younger pictures of grandma. Fluffy clouds in a dark sky.

Tasting:
Peppermint mochas. I’m delighted they can be made “skinny” now.

Smelling:
A house that smells like Christmas. Turkey in the oven. Rain on pavement.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. Great mood warm up for holidays.

Leave a Reply

