Five Senses Monday

This weekend, it was busy: moving Maggie, packing for a cross-country roadtrip, writing, editing pictures, taking pictures and running errands.

But some of the most interesting few hours was at the Lodi Zombie Walk. Perhaps more interesting than the event was the massive crowd that showed up to play dead. Maggie now lives blocks from Downtown, so after unloading her last car full of boxes, we walked over to meet friends and see the carnage.

Living beings, we were slightly out of place. I was a little creeped out. And the pictures, well, they’re not so cute. As the zombies made a circle around Downtown, we ran through alleyways trying to catch the front of the line. I took hundreds of pictures, but they’re pretty freaky, and my favorites are from us goofy girls just goofing off anyway:
And now it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the five senses. Play on in the comments or on your own blog, and be sure to let me know.

Tasting:
Pumpkin pie milkshake before a zombie invasion.

Hearing:
My sister reminding me that we’re driving 3,000 miles starting tonight. Eek/Yay.

Seeing:
What a horror movie set must look like.

Feeling:
Relaxed under oak trees with a quilt and a friend.

Smelling:
Cheezy bread coming out of the oven when I walked through the front door.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. martha esch says:

    3000 miles? where is the destination? have safe travels!

  2. Hahaha. Google wins! Zombie Walk was epic! You flashed me….with your camera. 😉 Wondering if you got any decent shots of me or mine. (Me and mine:http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2526453718432&set=a.1147472084753.2023955.1166080992&type=1&theater)
    Well see ya in photo Wednesday; Rachel, Jenna and I won’t be there tonight.

  3. Maggie says:

    Love the pics! Thank you so much for your help while moving! I could not have done it without you and Cindy (literally, I would of had at least five breakdowns)!
    I’m so excited for you and your roadtrip, even though I’m going to miss you and be mopey! I just know it’s going to be everything that you could ever hope for, and that you are just going to have a blast! Take a ton (and I mean, like 80 million pictures while you are on the road), and text me like it’s your job (cause it kind of is for the next week)!

  4. cindy deluz says:

    Ooooo, those are some scary zombies! Glad I cozied on the couch instead…would of had nightmares that night! : )

  5. Looks like great fun. I can’t even remember last time…

Leave a Reply

