The light outside | Film

Hi, friends. It’s Friday night, time to have some fun, right? For me, I can’t think of anything better than having a night in (for the first time this week … it’s been slightly busy). I was home by 6, and in PJs seconds later. I started to research the cross-country roadtrip (eek, it’s only three days away and I still don’t know our route), got sidetracked with HGTV’s “House Hunters,” ate homemade pizza,  and then decided to share these photos with you.

These were all taken for my film class, for the quality of light assignment. I’ve only printed the top one, though these are all scanned negatives. I hope you enjoy them. I love the quality of black-and-white, but I also really love color. What do you think?

Enjoy your weekend. I’m figuring out what to do in Washington D.C. and everywhere between there and California. I’ll also be helping Maggie move, and, oh, going to a Zombie Walk.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The light outside | Film

  1. martha esch says:

    Lauren, I love the soft skies contrasted by the stark, gnarly trees. My favorite pic is the bottom one of the sky and sun just above the treeline, reflecting on the water – great textures and contrasts.

  2. Anne says:

    Hi Lauren, love the light quality, B&W film always has such a mystery about it that adds to the magic of a photo, especially trees.

  3. Steve says:

    There’s something magical about black and white images; somehow the removal of colour makes them more intense. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

