Five Senses Monday

Smelling:
Coffee beans on national coffee day last week. A very wet puppy. Intense garlic fries. A woman’s perfume that reminded me of my childhood. Mom’s butternut squash soup simmering on the stove.

Feeling:
A burn on my palm. Comfort in a small, Sunday morning church service. Comfort, too, in being with old friends. Missing those I haven’t seen. Sometimes like this photo … like things are spinning in all directions.

Tasting:
Salad, pizza and burger with Maggie’s mom, who I’m pretty much adopting as my Missouri mama. Twenty bites of pure comfort food at a Dutch-Oven cook-off (my top choices: Monkey bread, dad’s enchilada casserole, and some kind of yummy, tender beef). Mediterranean pizza.

Hearing:
Chimes across a campus. Bad jokes from dirty old men.

Seeing:
My first love, the inside of a book. Kids tearing it up on the dance floor at a country wedding.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. Maggie says:

    I have so many photos from the fair that I need to post! I can’t wait for us both to hunker down with our first loves at Dillon’s Beach β€” I, of course, mean the books πŸ™‚

  2. dogear6 says:

    Great way to record the moment of one’s life. I’m going to have try doing the same. Very creative!

Leave a Reply

