Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday, lovies. I thought I’d share a little more film today from a roll I developed in the darkroom. I scanned the negatives, but I think I scanned them backwards, and that’s why they look kind of weird. I think that’s why, but really, I have no idea what I’m talking about.

These shots are from my first roll. The instructions were “shoot a roll before the next class.” I knew our upcoming assignment was “forgotten places,” so I tried to work on that a little bit, too. On an entirely too sunny lunch hour, Maggie, my I’ll-do-anything-for-you friend, and I drove around town looking for stuff to shoot. We wandered by the mosque and asked the men if we could take their pictures, we shot a floral couch on the side of the road and we wandered into a trailer park, where we were definitely out of place.

And now it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the senses. Play along in the comments or just say hi!

Smelling:
Onions, mushrooms and garlic sizzling together. Resin and Mod Podge. Horses and dogs. The darkroom and the gym.

Tasting:
Dark, sweet tomatoes. I raided my dad’s garden and ate no fewer than 10 tomatoes yesterday. Yes, yes I did.

Hearing:
Crimson and Clover. Over and Over.
And this lovely song and video Maggie shared with me.

Feeling:
Muggy heat even though the skies were gray and alive with lightning. Like I’m finding my footing. The cool air on bright mornings. Sad all the good bookstores are going away. Along with the rest of the country, quiet, on September 11.

Seeing:
A clean closet. Love stares from a sweetie named Sweetie. An Aussie so happy to go on a ride and feel the wind in her fur. A garden’s last produce.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. cindy deluz says:

    Love the post….I’m a sucker for an interesting face. Always fun to read about your world…so glad you share your thoughts with the rest of us.

  2. Maggie says:

    That lizard is quite delightful. It is like he (or maybe she) was posing for you!
    That new song is delightful. I was just going to blog about it too. And I want that couch. If only bedbugs didn’t exist! Let’s take more film shots soon, it is always delightful!

Leave a Reply

