Five Senses Monday {le camera phone version}

Hi friends. Three day weekends are officially one of my favorite things. Each day was jam packed with friends, fun and photo adventures, from a day of paddle boarding to an afternoon in a Locke community garden.

Tasting:
The waffle my little sister made me Sunday morning. Homemade chicken noodle soup. Spaghetti squash. A Reese’s peanut butter cup.

Hearing:
“S.O.S.” by Abba is stuck in my head right at this second.. Happens every time I watch “Mama Mia.”

Smelling:
Butter brickle ice cream. It’s extra yummy because they make it with a higher percentage of cream. Oh my.

Feeling:
The cold water of the Mokelumne while we paddle boarded Saturday. A cut on my foot. Relief that comes with art progress and good conversations.

Seeing:
Pieces of the old Chinese town, Locke, that I’m shooting in black and white for my photo class’s “forgotten places” assignment.

My week in camera photos (from top): Prayer flags hang in a local artist’s garden. The Fox Theater is beautiful, and hosted Kathy Griffin. Jen and I wrote about a mom-and-pop Mexican restaurant in town. Ah, Sophia and the hippie clothes. I made art for a big art show, which means I mounted lots of pictures on wood and canvases and covered them in bee’s wax. I also made pendants on Dominos and collaged a serving tray. The cafe scene is a painting I found at a thrift store, and I just fell in love with it. The tattoos are on the arm of an off-duty barista, who loves Starbucks so much that he had his own version of the ‘bucks logo tatted on his arm.  Yep, I wrote about a nudist colony and interviewed naked peeps. The new pup, Sweetie, sleeps while I work on a project: not a good art partner, but at least she didn’t try to chew the supplies. And, my sister made waffles for breakfast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday {le camera phone version}

  1. Like the Fox theatyer shot. Lot of art deco here Miami too.

Leave a Reply

