Five Senses Monday

Hello, friends. I hope you had a great weekend. Here is Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the past few days through the five senses. I hope you will play along in the comments or on your own blog. I’ll be back soon … have a great week. xo, Lauren

Smelling:
Baked beans and fried potatoes. Soil and grass.

Tasting:
Hearty homegrown tomatoes that are finally plump, red and ready as the summer draws to a close. A fresh lunch with old and new friends. Dad’s new meatloaf with salsa, a recipe he picked up from a camping chef.

Feeling:
Excited to take grandma to my favorite thrift store for the first … “I don’t want to leave,” she said. More excited to find out I’m going to be an auntie again … yay! A puppy sleeping on my neck. The hot sun on my back as I hunted for blackberries. Ready for “28” to be over. Happy to be taking a darkroom photo class.

Hearing:
Puppy whines. A woman’s stories. Horses’ feet thumping on the ground. The neighbor’s sprinklers at 3 a.m. Movies in the background.

Seeing:
The view of the San Francisco Peninsula from a lush mountain-top home. Lots of family in just a few days. Sunflowers growing taller than fences and stretching to competing tree tops.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Carrie Lee says:

    Smelling:
    NOTHING!! Strep throat is kicking my butt!

    Tasting:
    Dunkin Donuts Iced Coffee!

    Feeling:
    Tired! Sick! Feverish!

    Hearing:
    All the men in the shop being loud!

    Seeing:
    Too much sunlight! I want bedtime back!

Leave a Reply

