Five Senses Monday

My week in pictures: My sister and my nephew at the farmers market; pretty blue parrot; family at the market; pink flowers on a cactus; 'i love love'; friendly toes; sidewalk art; a camper dream; Cindy and me; Tiffany's tattoo means 'to know thyself'; a little girl drops in her Starshine raffle ticket; Burgers and dogs on the barbie; a golf-cart water-balloon launcher!; smoked oysters; my uncle is into labeling things, which is why he wrote "Lois Lane Reporter" on my tea; and Tiffany at the market.

Happy Monday, friends. I hope you have been enjoying the first official week of summer. It’s been really hot here, but late-night swimming, summer fruit, cool skirts and a barbecue with a water balloon launcher have helped me ease into this sun-kissed season.

Here are a few photos from the week, according to a few cell phones and a few DSLRs. I’ll be around with lots of pictures this week, so check back. Also let me know how you’re staying cool.

And now, it’s time for Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses. Play along in the comments or on your own blog.

Feeling:
The softness of a Honeydew, a purple snuggly Pillow Pet. They’re not just for kids, people.

Tasting:
The flavors of summer in Caprese salad: tomato, fresh basil, mozzarella, balsamic vinegar, evoo, sea salt and fresh pepper. Also, iced tea. I just can’t get enough!

Hearing:
All the sounds of the neighborhood from a porch swing: airplane, cars starting, doggy footsteps, giggles, water, voices, dogs barking.

Seeing:
Hangers of pretty, pretty prints and fabrics at a new, hip thrift store.

Smelling:
Olive oil moisturizer from the farmers market.Yay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Carrie Lee says:

    Feeling: Tired after a long day!
    Tasting: My yummy cup of coffee!
    Hearing: All the kids in the courtyard running and playing.
    Smelling: Garlic simmering in my pasta on the stove.
    Seeing: Stars if i stare at a computer screen much longer!!

Leave a Reply

