Five Senses … Tuesday

Hello, friends. I was off yesterday, so I thought I’d do a Five Senses Tuesday instead. It was such a lovely, gorgeous weekend. I hope you got to get outside a little. I played with the doggies in the backyard and dug out my TtV (Through the Viewfinder camera contraption) and snapped the pooches and garden in progress.

So here it is, Five Senses, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses:

Tasting:
Sweet, sweet pineapple.

Smelling:
Fresh-tilled soil. Earth, I’m ready for growth!

Feeling:
Sadness for those who woke up Sunday morning disappointed that the world hadn’t ended.

Seeing:
An eye-opening view into science and labs and stem-cell research and PD.

Hearing:
Squeals and gushing at the Parkinson’s Institute yesterday when they saw Starshine, the beach cruiser Cindy painted to raise money for Parkinson’s Disease. Tickets are only $2 and you can buy them super easy on her website through Paypal. Read more on her blog here and on her website here. Plus, it’s just so freaking adorable … go look! And buy, please!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Five Senses … Tuesday

  1. Thanks sister friend for the shout out on your blog post…loved sharing your company at PI. You make life more magical…so glad you’re here.

  2. P.S. hey, totally dig the TtV contraption shots….add that to our list of to-dos. 🙂

  3. This makes me want to quit my job and become a gardener. Or at least come hang out in your backyard 🙂

Leave a Reply

