Five Senses Monday

Happy Monday. I hope y’all woke up on time on this Monday after Daylight Savings. I think we’re all a little sleepy and quiet, but I’m pretty sure that’s normal for this one week of the year.

Maggie and I spent the weekend hanging out with my niece and nephew in Campbell and Santa Cruz while my sister was taking a class in the area. These are a few photos from the beginning of our trip.

And now it’s time for Five Senses Friday, where I reflect on the last few days through the five senses.

Smelling:
Meat on the barbie. March 11 = first barbecue of 2011. Yay.

Seeing:
The Santa Cruz coast after last week’s tsunami. We didn’t see much, but boats sank at a harbor up the bank from where we were.

Feeling:
Proud of my improved ability to haggle at the flea market. I scored two cameras (including an underwater camera!) for $8.

Tasting:
Bruschetta, wine and sinful chocolate cake on Santana Row.

Hearing:
This song, over and over again. I love her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. zoevleach says:

    Just love looking through your photos, makes me wish summer would just hurry up and get here already. I hope you don’t mind me asking but what camera do you use? Film camera? I’m just starting out so trying to ake in as much as my little brain will let me πŸ™‚

    • Lauren says:

      Hello, there! I too wish summer would come already. Congrats on your decision to play around with photography. It’s so much fun. I’ve only just started playing with film, using an older Pentax K1000 with a 50 mm 1.7 lens. I also use my Canon 20D digital camera and play around in Photoshop for an aged/more retro effect. I hope this helps. Lauren

  2. Maggie says:

    Oh Bob. I kind of wanted to kidnap that cat. I love the series of coloring pics.

Leave a Reply

