Mission District + Renegade Craft

Every once in a while, when I’m browsing files on my external hard drive, I find batches of untouched photos I forgot all about. This week, I came across photos I took on a Saturday in December when Dan and Maggie and I went to San Francisco to explore the Renegade winter craft fair and the Mission District.

We took the BART into the city, browsed Renegade for a long time, waited for a bus that we learned doesn’t come very often on Saturdays, watched nuns load a bus that did show up and then we finally hailed a cab. We got dropped off on a corner in the Mission in the rain. We escaped the rain at a few Hispanic art galleries, searched for a few boutiques on my list and finally sat down for a dinner of Mexican food.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mission District + Renegade Craft

  1. Maggie says:

    Aww, these pictures are so lovely. I always enjoy seeing what you come up with because I never know what you are taking pictures of. I love the We Be Sushi sign and the I adore you, you ignore me sign!

  2. Amanda says:

    I stumbled upon your blog because I actually wanted your blog address “the urban hippie” but it was already taken! Good job getting to it first πŸ˜‰
    Also, what kind of camera do you shoot with and what program did you alter your photos in (if you did)?
    Peace & ❀

    • Lauren says:

      Hi! Sorry I stole the url. Haha. I use a Canon 20d most of the time and edit my photos in Photoshop. Thanks for looking! Lauren

  3. Moonju says:

    hi i just want to start by saying how much i admired your all pictures on this page. they are so lovely and amazing. i know i’m a stranger for you but i really want to share some beautiful ideas together. always peace and love !

Leave a Reply

