Thursday Thrift Store Finds

On my way home from work last night I stopped by my favorite thrift store, Delta Thrift. Sometimes I’ll leave empty-handed, but last night I rocked that shop. I ended up having so much fun just browsing by myself. Here are a few of my thrifting treasures:

{49 cents with some other stuff} Wooden ones. I’m halfway through my first knitted coffee cozy. I was excited to see that my fingers still knew what to do after not knitting for such a long time.
{$2} I like it. A lot. {$10} I was hoping to find a coat for my upcoming trip to Portland. I didn’t think I’d find one like this though: brand new, long and heavy, lined and clean, pretty and perfect.{94 cents} It’s big and kinda retro grandma-esque. Me likee.{$1.97} It’s so nifty. I love it. I think I’ll take it to the writers group I may join in January or something. It is real leather. I wonder who owned it before.

I bought a few other things too:
{$1} A camera bag that will fit nicely into a big purse.
{49 cents} A CD case for all my DVDs (mine is bulging).
{49 cents} Mini bowling pins to add to our newsroom toy collection, as well as a plastic bag of bouncy balls (to bowl with).
{49 cents} Little puff ball things and plain white match boxes (that I’ll use as gift boxes for charms and jewelry).
{$2.97} A brand new pair of jeans.
{$2} Big leather purse with braided leather strap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thrift Store Finds

  1. Maggie says:

    I can’t wait to go thrift until my little heart is content tomorrow! Also, you are joining a writing group? I want in!!! I’ll get a briefcase and everything if that is what is required.
    I really like that font you used over the photos. More please!

  2. Natalie says:

    Oh, I can’t wait to go thrifting with you and Maggie in a few weeks!! Our district won’t know what hit ‘um.

Leave a Reply

