A sweet little family

On an almost-rainy Saturday, I photographed half of a pretty family in Downtown Lodi. I met Stephanie and Gerald through Laura and Grant. Laura loved these people, and it’s totally obvious why. They are both sweet and very loving, and fun, too. We needed some pictures for the book project, so we met in Lodi to take pics of them with their baby, Ella. It’s always nice when people are ready to play and don’t mind wandering around to find the perfect painted wall. I also appreciated that Gerald recorded the history of the area with a Flip cam for his own project. “I’m weird,” he said, when I asked what he was doing. It made me smile because I’m usually the one apologizing for my “weirdness” of capturing the little details with a camera.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

