Five Senses Monday

Hello, everyone. I hope you’re all doing well. I just wanted to share the first photos I took  TTV (through the viewfinder). I’m using an old Kodak Duaflex with a cardboard tubed taped to the top. Then I use my digital camera to shoot through the top. You can learn a lot about it here.

And now, it’s time for Five Senses Monday (where I reflect on the weekend, like she does here). Don’t forget to share your own Five Senses on the comments or on your own blog.

Smelling:
Tomatoes! I dipped them in boiling water, then cold water, then peeled them and put them in the freezer for later. Pounds and pounds of them. It’ll be good for sauce and chili this winter.

Tasting:
Mango mimosa at Sunday brunch.

Feeling:
The first raindrops of the season on my face. Love them.

Hearing:
Indian music at a little tea shop in Folsom.

Seeing: A great movie, “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.” It watched it/read subtitles from 1 a.m. to 3 a.m. and still loved it. I don’t think I’ll read the books by Steig Larsson, but I really want to see the two other movies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Whitney says:

    mango mimosas…….my mom, sister and i love mimosas and bellinis. we asked the bartender to make us peach bellinis but he was out of peach so he used mango puree instead, then added champagne!!!! It was delicious! a mango bellini on the patio with good company and beautiful weather…nothing better

Leave a Reply

