My view of the lake

Hi blog world! I feel like I’ve been gone forever. A really strange head cold and lots of work had me either running around doing interviews, scrambling to write or under the covers and in bed by 7:30 every night. I’d get home, look at my laptop and just pass out. But today, I feel like I’ve made a comeback. The dizziness has (almost completely) subsided and I am no longer carrying a box of tissue everywhere I go. And while it was delicious, I’m glad that pot of homemade chicken noodle soup is finally empty.

While I’ve haven’t picked up my camera much either, I want to share some Lodi Lake pictures from last week. I walked around the lake one day after work last week when the sun was golden and peeking out from between leaves and branches and reflecting on the water. I sat at the lake today and enjoy my first non-soup meal in a few days. It was beautiful, quiet and breezy. I think I’ll go back tomorrow.

Happy Thursday. We’re only a few hours away from the weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

