Sun flares and carnival rides

While fairs and festivals sometimes feel overwhelming (the crowds, the heat, the grime that finds it’s way between my feet and flip-flops), I do like that work assignments give me an excuse to sneak in before it’s too busy and take some pictures. While I was there to write about the food, I wandered away from deep-fried and barbecue goodness to the land of the rides. While night time offers lots of brights lights and whizzing motion, I also really like being there when the sky is blue and the sun is burning. Click here to see my 2008 photos of the festival, when this blog was a wee 2 months old.

I have a thing for the swings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sun flares and carnival rides

  1. susanne Zook says:

    I LOVE THOSE PICTURES. YOU ARE SO TALENTED. WHEN R U COMING TO VISIT?

  2. Sammy says:

    i adore your photos

  3. janet says:

    i love the vintage feel of the pictures!

  4. Patrick says:

    Maybe my favorite series of yours!
    Can I order prints?

Leave a Reply

