Dear Tuesday

Sara prepares for a beach roadtrip.Pictures to come tomorrow.

Dear Tuesday,

I’m so glad you were able to visit today — all freaking day, mind you — but I think you’ve overstayed your welcome. And I know you mean well with the heat, but the dogs are still painting and passed out on the kitchen tile from their full-moon walk. I do, however, like going for 9 p.m. swims and not needing a towel to warm up.

Still, feel free to stay gone for awhile. I don’t need to say goodbye to any more coworkers (both those who went home sick an hour into the day and those who said goodbye to our entire profession forever). I don’t need any more expensive car repairs. I don’t need to wait for a roll of film to get developed only to find that it’s completely BLANK. I need a little more iced coffee and a little less too-ripe fruit. I don’t need closed doors and whispers. Nor do I need an unproductive thrift store trip or blisters.

Here’s to Wednesday.

xo, Lauren

Oh, and Tuesday, I also waited until you arrived to watch “Glee” for the first time because everyone said, “you will so totally, like, love it.” Nope, not so much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Tuesday

  1. dario. l says:

    anyone retire/ resign? what happened with the film? at least your dslr didnt break on the dreadful tuesday.

  2. Dario: Yeah, Layla resigned. She was ready for something new.

  3. I agree. Be gone Tuesday! Actually, can I just get rid of Tuesday, Monday, Sunday and Saturday? They didn’t really do much for me.
    But Thursday. Man, that’s the day. A slight breeze. A quiet, dimly lit office. A somewhat clear nose and only residual coughs. The week is only going uphill from here.

Leave a Reply

