Five Senses Monday

Seeing:
Through the age-spotted viewfinder of the old Pentax film camera. I’m going to develop the first roll today.

Tasting:
Caprese Salad: sliced homegrown tomatoes, chopped fresh basil, fresh mozzarella balls (in water), balsamic vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, fresh ground salt and pepper. I could eat this for day … I guess I have been.

Feeling:
Relieved to have a night to stay in.

Hearing:
Old Sarah McLachlan, and my favorite, “Your Love is Better than Ice Cream.”

Smelling:
Pulled pork and barbecue chicken at a Friday night event in town.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five Senses Monday

  1. Maggie says:

    Two thoughts: I can’t wait to see the Pentax film! And you need to make me some of the Caprese salad. Loves.

Leave a Reply

