Five Senses Monday {2}

There’s not much that is better than a free photobooth with free props at a free craft fair that is freeeeeking awesome. Maggie (left) and me doin’ our thing with our favorite mister facial feature.

In other news, life is busy. The good news is I only have a two-and-a-half-day work week before a long weekend at the BEACH. The bad news is I don’t know how I’m going to get everything done. Oh well.

And here is today’s Five Senses Monday, where I reflect on the weekend (the idea came from the wonderful Abby Try Again‘s Five Senses Friday). Feel free to play along, either in your own blog or in my comments.

Tasting:

A red velvet cupcake from a little bakery in the city. I’m pro-mounds-of-cream-cheese-frosting.

Feeling:

Like I can’t believe it’s over: Renegade and meeting Elsie and Emma. We’ve been talking about it since December and now it’s all in the past.

Smelling:

Things I never wanted to smell, in Chinatown.

Seeing:

So much coolness and cuteness at more than 250 craft booths! Ahh, overwhelming and wonderful.

Hearing:

A woman in Chinatown yelling at me for photographing her box of little dried fish.

Of course, more photos of the entire trip coming soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

