Dandelions and a lil’ therapy

The other day, the dogs and I took a drive out to the country to visit my dad. I watched him paint the garage door and then I watched him watch golf. I didn’t feel too inspired, so my camera stayed in the car the whole morning. However, as I was getting ready to leave, I saw the white halo of dandelions glowing across his front lawn.There were so many, and they were so beautiful. All the wishes…..

I also want to share with you this cute little thing I found on The Little Blog of Happiness. Each month, she posts her own version of Cassie’s Therapy Video. I don’t know who Cassie is or where this song comes from, but I kinda like anything where you get to fill-in-the-blanks. She encourages people to write their own and tag three other people.

So I am going to do this the first time by tagging some friends, because I know they’ll love it:
Sometimes You Need That, because she’s my friend and new blogger and crafter,
Love Lucy, because she’s an awesome artist and she’s poetic even if she doesn’t know it,
And NewVintage Photography, because her photos are amazing and she needs to pause and reflect on herself a bit

The task is: fill in 12 likes, 1 love and 8 hates. Below, the bolded things are what you MUST include. Also, please link it back to me, and link it onto 3 other blogs you admire!

Abracadabra, Wow!
I like boys with
fast jet skis and girls with golden hair and painted toes.
I like when people make me coffee at their homes.
I like the sound of teenagers praying.
I like the dreamy feeling of being under water
I like dandelions.
I like the pain in my stomach that comes from laughing too hard.
I like the woman who serves me coffee and knows my name but can’t ever remember my coworkers’ names.
I like losing myself in a memoir.
I like cake batter ice cream.
I like having picnics with cute dishes.
I like how excited my dogs get when i walk through the front door.
I like daydreaming.
I love pretty tattoos tho i’ll probably never get one
Today I will write an e-mail to someone I haven’t talked to in a long time.
In some ways, I love everything.
Its less, its less of a thing to like, its less distinct, its less particular
I like things that I like but I love everything
There’s more choice in like

Cos even the worst things have things you love in them
I don’t know what you mean about things I hate

I hate that I can never think of comebacks.
I hate that I can’t marry Jim from The Office.
I hate that I work more than I: take pictures, craft, pray, read, play with friends, be creative, workout.
I hate my toes.
I hate when I forget to change the ISO.
I hate when I know something, but fumble when I try to speak it.
I hate circus peanuts — the candy kind.
I hate that every home doesn’t come with a hot tub full of bubbles and rubber duckies.
I hate this, wow. . .
Sorry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dandelions and a lil’ therapy

  1. I will for sure do this! I really needed to update anyway, so maybe this will inspire me.
    Also, can we go play in that dandelion field. I want to blow all of them and watch them all fly away.
    Love, love.

  2. Pingback: Therapy | my life « newVintage photography’s weblog

  3. Pingback: Detoxing with a side of therapy « sometimes you need that

  4. Pingback: a few thoughts from under the paper lanterns « The Urban Hippie

Leave a Reply

