Five Senses Monday

One of my favorite bloggers over at Abby Try Again does a weekly Five Senses Friday where she sits down and reflects on the last few days. She’s always encouraging other bloggers to do the same. So I thought, why not start doing Five Senses Mondays to get the week off to a good start by reflecting on the weekend? So here it goes…

Tasting:

Cowboy caviar, a mixed bean salad, eaten with friends under a dark sky brightened with a pretty strand of lights.

Feeling:

The thick hair of my Aussie-Chow as she seeks comfort from me now that her sister, little ChaCha, has gone to Heaven.

Hearing:

Rain pour outside while cozying up to a movie with friends on a Sunday afternoon.

Smelling:

The big, blooming roses in Jen’s front yard.

Seeing:

The view from my bed as I spent the entire evening editing the last of the hiking pictures and zoning out to Gilmore Girls.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Senses Monday

  1. katie says:

    I love Gilmore Girls! I own all of the seasons and go through them probably one to two times a year!

    • Lauren says:

      Yes! Gilmore Girls all the way! I hate to admit it, but it’s true. There’s something so comforting and homey about that show. I also watch it once or twice a year. I think Jen told me that?

  2. Amanda says:

    I just ran across your blog through Facebook(long story, lol) and I love it! Your photo’s are amazing!

    Also, I think we’re 2nd o or 3rd cousins or something. My grandpa’s Carl Nelson in Acampo, and we have a couple mutual friends…

    Anyway, I just wanted to say hello! 🙂

    • Lauren says:

      Hi! Random that you found me through facebook — and that we’re related. That’s awesome. Yep, Carl is my great uncle. How funny! Who are our mutual friends. Friend me on facebook, and I’ll check out your blog. Thanks for saying hello! — Lauren

Leave a Reply

