All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…

Camera? Check. All sorts of batteries? Check. Lip gloss? Check. RedVines? Double check.

I’m so excited to tag along and help one of my bestestestest buds Jen shoot a wedding tonight at the Clift Hotel in San Francisco. It’s fun shooting with Jen because she’s such a pro and she’s so supportive of me as I learn more and more about this photography thing I’m loving so much. The couple seems really fun and playful so I’m going to work on my overall skills, but I’m also going to play with my Holga (a funky medium format film camera; blogged here and here) and a fisheye lens for it.

I hope everyone has a great Saturday and I hope the sun shines brightly through your windows like it is mine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…

  1. nbukrey says:

    I’m sure you will have a blast, I worked with a wedding photog for awhile and I learned A TON. Keep your ears and eye’s open but most of all pay attention to the sublte details of how She works the camera. Have fun!

  2. anartsychick says:

    Hey how’d it go? I’m sure you had a blast!

  3. Thanks for the kudos L. Thank you for all your help and keeping me up on the way home! 🙂 Much love!

  4. TSwain says:

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

