Saying Merry Christmas with jute, beads and brown paper

It’s Christmas time, and I’m slowly, but surely, getting my act together with gifts. Only one family member reads my blog (hi, Stacy!) so I think I’m safe in showing these off. I guess it’s not a big deal since anyone can go see them under the tree anyway. So, this year, I went away from the festive colors and went more organic-esque with brown paper, jute, fibers and beads. I also remembered I had some matching photo corners I used to help decorate with some personalized photos.

Are you doing anything pretty with gift wrap?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saying Merry Christmas with jute, beads and brown paper

  1. These look beautiful. As someone who loves brown, brown paper has always ben appealing to me. I wrapped in brown paper this year too. Kraft paper is thicker than store bought wrapping paper so it was tricky at times. I used pretty wired ribbons that are reusable. I like jute too and raffia.

Leave a Reply

