A day in Santa Monica

sm_pier_long

When I lived in the L.A. area, I didn’t visit the Santa Monica pier
too often. In fact, I think I only went when out-of-town friends
and guests wanted to go. So it was kind of funny that I actually
wanted to visit the pier on a recent trip south.

sm_adi

For me, the funnest part is always taking pictures. Two-year-old Ade had a lot to take in, from stinky fishermen, a ferris wheel and street performers advising us to “get tested before you have sex” (before he told us about how he got tested the previous day and was waiting for results).

hat_cross_process

Here are some snapshots from my trip. I hope you enjoy them, and, of course, let me know if you do!

fish_parrot

sm_triple_coaster

sm_girls_bench

sm_barnackle

sm_carousel_double

churro

pair_bubble

sm_beach

sm_ferris_wheeel

sm_film

sm_trapeze_1

In Northern California, parents send their kids to karate and baseball. In L.A., your kids go to trapeze school.

sm_sunglasses

sm_pier2

sm_pier
sm_bike_1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

