One night in Midtown

The other night, I didn’t feel like driving an hour home after class, so I stayed in Sacramento and took in the sites (hot dogs painted on walls, men with snakes hangin’ on street corners). I’m starting to realize that taking pictures is kind of therapy. After a annoying and long day at work and then equally long classes, it was nice to unwind with a friend, a camera and plenty of streets lined with craftsman-style houses and blossoming bushes.

hot_soda1

brick

I felt like I was so lucky to see this whole scene. I feel like the hearse kind has its own chalk outline.

snake

I was trying to focus on the boa’s face when it bit the owner in the arm. Because I was looking through the viewfinder and was so focused, I didn’t notice that blood was streaming from his arm. He didn’t get too upset about the holes in his arm, but I assume it’s because he was so high on something that he didn’t really know what was going on.

art

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

