Journaling every thrill, chill and spill

paddle1

Write it Down / Memories Are That's Left / Live, Love, Laugh ...

For my birthday, my friend Maggie gave me a great gift, a kayaking journal. She said it reminder her of me because it combines two of my favorite things: Kayaking and writing. I can’t wait to fill out each page, recording the GPS coordinates (yeah, right), water temperature (again, right), safety (haha), where we put in, paddling companions, distance traveled, sights/discoveries, highlights and my favorite, Thrills, Chills and Spills.

There is a page designated to each outing, which, with well over 100 pages, means I’ll be doing a lot of kayaking to finish this book. It’s a gift of longevity, Maggie joked. Apparently she likes to give gifts that keep on giving (she gave a 6-foot-tall crossword puzzle to someone who, hopefully, likes crosswords).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

