Flickr ispired: Life on the front porch

Last week was a really hard week for me. I went through personal struggles that challenged me personally, spiritually and mentally, in ways I’d never experienced before. This week, I see the light,as cliche as it is. A new sense of hope and a few beautiful springtime days have changed my thinking. 

In all of this, I craved the relaxing environment a good ol’ front porch can bring. Right now, I don’t have a porch, but that’s OK because I will in time. In the meantime, I look to Flickr to inspire me and to give me a place to dream about front porches. They may seem simple, but come on, aren’t they great?!

Here are a few of my flickr faves:

 

porch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flickr ispired: Life on the front porch

  1. bexadler says:

    I’ve always wanted a front porch. More than anything. If I ever have a house, I’m definitely making sure that happens.

Leave a Reply

