History in the making: Obama wins

Today is history. Barack Obama did it. We have our first African American president. It really is a  huge step. It would have been an historical day no matter who won.

Even if you weren’t his supporter before, you probably are now if you’ve heard Obama’s inspiring speech as president elect.

Everyone in the newsroom was busy working on election stories and I wrote about the polls and local voter turnout. I’m not a political person, but it’s hard to not feel at least little patriotic at the end of the day.

However, there is one thing, I’ll miss Tina Fey doing Sarah Palin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to History in the making: Obama wins

  1. lucy says:

    Dear Ann Landers,

    I have never been the most political person, some might say im a little lame in that regard. BUT things are changing for me. …. I think Obama is hot and I would totally do him. I can officially say I am finally interested in politics.

    should I be ashamed of myself?

    because im not.

    love,
    lucy

  2. bexadler says:

    I think we’ll all miss Tina Fey.

    I was so inspired by Obama and then completely deflated when I heard about Prop. 8. Heartbreaking that we can make an historic step like that and then go back 10 years in gay rights.

Leave a Reply

