Sweet potatoes and pumpkins

Yippee, it’s fall. Time for lots of great gourds and squashes and pumpkins.

I just found one last farmers market and I’m hoping to soon pick up some winter veggies to make and bake up.

What are you doing in the kitchen this fall? Any new fruits or veggies your experimenting with?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweet potatoes and pumpkins

  1. lucy says:

    I know this might sound harsh but this entry bored me out of my gourd. da huh. j/k but really it did, but thats ok……I cant always say the nice happy things you want to hear. And look we can still be friends. πŸ™‚

  2. bexadler says:

    I’ve been making stuffed acorn squash. I had never had it before and decided to try it. I call it my “harvest meal” because it has pork sausage, apples, dried cranberries and raisins in it. All harvest time foods. πŸ™‚

  3. bexadler says:

    OMG and sweet potatoes. I’ve been making them into everything lately. I even made my first risotto the other day with sweet potatoes in it. So delish.

  4. natalie says:

    My son, Alex, made butternut squash soup yesterday…Super easy, super yummy….

Leave a Reply

