Festival days of summer

I loved festivals when I was a little girl. I loved the blurred motions, all the bright lights and the fusion of colors. Yesterday, I realized, I still love those same things. My friend, coworker and the amazing photographer behind NewVintage Photography, Jennifer Howell, and I went to the festival during our lunch hour — before the carnies were too drunk and the crowds too thick.

The sound of the merry-go-round and  the smell of Lockeford sausage make everything seem a little slower in the world that can sometimes get spinning a little out of control.

Here are some of my rookie photos, but you should check out Jen’s. She has a great eye for all things beautiful and she knows how to work magic on every photo she touches.

When was the last time you saw actual photo booths?




This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Festival days of summer

  1. thenotorioustdp says:

    These look like some pretty fun shots. I love the Lomo look you gave these. Were these shot in film, and then did you cross process these in the dark room? Or, were they shot in digital then photoshopped. I tried the lomo look as well.

  2. Lauren says:

    I wish I had done these in a dark room, but I just messed around in Photoshop. Thanks.

  3. thenotorioustdp says:

    These look like some pretty fun shots. I love the Lomo look you gave these. Were these shot in film, and then did you cross process these in the dark room? Or, were they shot in digital then photoshopped. I tried the lomo look as well.

  4. These look great Elle! Rookie my booty! LOL Guess it is time to hire you! Love ya!

  5. Pingback: Sun flares and carnival rides | The Urban Hippie

Leave a Reply

