Wine & Wildflowers


wildflowers_0495I feel like this summer is zooming by, and yelling “catch me if you can” from a sunny blur of golden sun. So I’ve been making it a point to stop and enjoy the golden light that doesn’t stay in the sky as late as it did last week. This summer, I’m all about finding the lawn parties and free music concerts and places where I can spread out a blanket under a weeping willow and sip an iced coffee with vanilla or a glass of crisp white wine (red, too).

The other night I piggybacked with some wineclub members as they attended the semi-annual wine pick-up parties at Michael~David. We lounged with a little live music and tastes of wine. The winery is on the family’s homestead, and while I’d been out to write about the family a few times, I had never hung out there. I was oddly enthralled by the wildflower garden, where guests are welcome to pick the purple, yellow and green flowers. I didn’t take any flowers home; just as many iPhone pictures as I could take before my phone died.

These are the shots from the last 20 percent of battery life. Don’t you hate that? (But that’s why I just bought this, and I expect my life will never be the same).

wildflowers_0461 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset wildflowers_0467 wildflowers_0470 wildflowers_0472 wildflowers_0475 wildflowers_0482 wildflowers_0484 wildflowers_0486 wildflowers_0489 wildflowers_0490 wildflowers_0493 wildflowers_0495 wildflowers_0497 wildflowers_0500 wildflowers_0502 wildflowers_0503 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset wildflowers_0516wildflowers_0519 wildflowers1wildflowers_0517 wildflowers22 wildflowers67

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wine & Wildflowers

  1. Love your blog’! The flowers are a fairy wonderland, and your tasty words make me feel as if I were there with you. Crazy for that creative brain of yours!

Leave a Reply

