FIve Senses Monday

ImageDinner with my sister, her hubby and the kiddos.
Image
Pumpkin pasta and neon green pesto.
Image

ImageThat niece and her messy ways.
ImageI made a new earring display with jute and an old chunky frame because my other one is full. I didn’t think I’d fill this one, too. ImagePesto, portobellos and asparagus. Even Max, the dog, approved.ImageBookstore with the sister and the nieces and nephew.
ImageTomatoes were harvested. We got to it a little late, so many just fell to the ground.ImageI started a new job, and with that, I’m trying to start a new fitness routine. Marc also welcomed me with presents!ImageAll of our dogs have colds and are on meds. Still, Polly jumped into the pool (trying to be sneaky), and then passed out for the rest of the afternoon.ImageThe siblings got new iPhones. Mom made gluten-free brownies. She’s on a kick.
Image
On the way home from somewhere, my aunt ran into the little ol’ hardware store while I waited in the truck. She came out with two paper bags of buttered popcorn. It’s the little things.

It’s been a while since I’ve share a Five Senses Monday, so I thought I’d start again this week. For those of you who don’t know, Five Senses Monday is were I reflect on the last few days through the senses. Play along in the comments, send me an email or share on your own blog.

Tasting:
Pumpkin ravioli with sage leaves cooked in butter. That too-salty, too-buttery popcorn, so perfect from the hardware store. The last of the fresh tomatoes eaten while standing in the garden. Mongolian barbecue from the hospital cafeteria. Peanut butter and homemade blackberry jelly on wheat. Dark chocolate. Mom’s gluten-free everything.

Feeling:
Like that’s a loaded word.  A cut on my foot. Raindrops on my face. Sometimes out of place. Sometimes right where I’m supposed to be. Loving newness. Almost grounded. Missing my daily jeans. The flip-flops, too.

Seeing:
Those Amazon boxes on my front step that always make me feel like it’s Christmas morning, even they’re office supplies or a gift for someone else. Piles of stuff on the bedroom floor that I can’t wait to send to a happy home at the garage sale; craving simple and clean.

Hearing:
Tomatoes going “squish squash” under my yellow tennis shoes. Then, the loud banging of our first thunderstorm.

Smelling:
Fresh rain. Nail polish. The hospital hallways as I learn my new workplace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FIve Senses Monday

  1. brandi poole says:

    Beautiful. It IS the little things that when added together, make for a lovely life.
    I can’t even put into words how much I love the Fall, especially the smells.

Leave a Reply

