Charm of the ‘trailerhood’

ImageLawson’s Landing campground at Dillon Beach can basically be considered a cow pasture between the sea and tall sand dunes. It’s low frills and thrills. But I love it so much for the “trailerhood” that grows older and older and more eclectic with every summer I visit. When Cindy and I camped there last week, I knew she’d love the offbeat character of the old trailers as I do. It’s sort of like that charming town of Locke on the Delta we love so much, only way up the coast and nestled somewhere between Bodega Bay and Petaluma. Oh, Petaluma … don’t get me started (that’s for next time). Well, enjoy yourself some random … ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Charm of the ‘trailerhood’

  1. brandi poole says:

    This is fantastic! I would love to live here. I just moved to a “Mobile Home Park” and I find it’s taking itself a little too seriously so I just received 2 brand spankin’ new, pinker than anything I’ve ever seen, Flamingos!
    Yup. going in the yard this afternoon.

  2. MoonshineHigh says:

    What an amazing space!

Leave a Reply

